10) The Amazing Race

The ten slot is the hardest to fill. For most (by which I mean Hilary) because they can’t bear to leave things off. They’re desperate for everyone to know what they like, and to like those things too. But I’ve got the opposite problem. I don’t have enough things that I like. Not on TV anyway. Which is how we got here. With The Amazing Race in the Top Ten TV Shows of 2006.

That’s not to say it’s not good and exciting and all of those other positive type adjectives. Like the one in its very title. The trouble is that it’s difficult to distinguish among the many seasons of it. And worse, it’s even harder to distinguish among episodes of said seasons. And even worse than that, 2006 is the Year of the Hippies. (You’re annoyed just looking at them , aren’t you?) But I’ve never once thought I’d stop watching The Amazing Race. Which gets it ahead of everything else that’s been on the air more than six times this year. Sorry Surface.

2 responses to “10) The Amazing Race

  1. I’m still not sure why everyone but me hates the hippies. I love those guys.

  2. I by no means feel like I’m in the minority, but I don’t think you’re alone either. A lot of people loved the clowns too though. Sometimes, I just don’t get it.

    Did you see Tyler (as a hippie) in The Pursuit Of Happyness? Didn’t say a word and yet, still annoyed me. I think even B.J. was getting sick of him by the end of the race.

Leave a Reply

