Tangents

It doesn’t matter why, but we couldn’t record this week. But luckily for you, I’ve been preparing for this day ever since we started, saving some of the longer pieces cut from shows along the way. And that’s what you’ll find here. Subjects ranging from the usual (Friday Night Lights) to the vain (our iTunes reviews) to the seemingly unrelated (Harry Potter.)alexisbledel.jpg

Obviously, this episode isn’t for the casual listener. Episode isn’t even the proper term. So please don’t start here if you’re new.

We’ll be back to normal next week. And we’re assuming you think that’s a good thing.

5 responses to “Tangents

  1. Damn. Two Jasmine references. I know this isn’t actually the case, but it feels like you picked the stuff that makes me look silly, or sillier than normal. Like how I go on and on about Jason Street not meaning anything to the team ever.

    And interesting how I never noticed that all of this was missing from each week.

  2. 1- I listen to the whole thing each week, even the shows I don’t watch; it’s not just Jack. I do wish things like Lost and The Office and Grey’s Anatomy were covered, but oh well. I even started listening to the music, even though a bunch of it has gone away now. Nice choice this week…”no relationship to anything”

    2- Really enjoyed the PTI talk. Haven’t actually watched in awhile, but I listen to the podcast every day. Hil, that might be one way for you to catch up on it. I love Tony making fun of Joe Theismann, because everyone should make fun of him. Just yesterday Tony and Wilbon threw a bunch of dap his way, however, and it sucked.

    3- Twenty minutes in DSW is nothing. I would commend you on your speediness. Because of the random placement of everything, you really do have to scan all of the aisles to make sure you don’t miss the perfect pair. Speaking of which, I still need new shoes if you want to go again sometime soon.

    4- Listening to the two of you talk about dating was seriously awesome. I’m fairly sure I laughed out loud at work.

    5- As always, I appreciate the shout outs. Keep em coming.

  3. 3 – I still don’t get it, but I can certainly see someone spending more than twenty minutes buying shoes. It’s wearing one pair for twenty minutes that becomes unrealistic.

    I suppose I am not as clear as I would like to be. But maybe that’s why this got cut out in the first place? Oh, I wish I could claim to be so discerning.

  4. I’ve been catching up with my new Ipod and I just heard this podcast. I’m voting for chapter markers. I don’t watch any of the reality shows so I have to FF and try to figure out when you get back to something I want to listen to.

    Thanks for giving me something to listen to when I’m at work.

  5. Yeah, fast forwarding on these things is annoying. But don’t you think the easiest solution for everyone is for you to just start watching reality shows?

    We’ve twice now decided chapters are the way to go and twice decided that they were impossible to implement. Which of course isn’t actually true. But may be for us seeing as how we can barely get the audio listenable as it is.

Leave a Reply

